After starting with 16 goals that were in contention to be voted the greatest of all time in the AFF Championship we’re now down to the last four after you, the fans, have spoken.

The first semi-final pits Malaysia’s Safee Sali against Vietnamese legend Le Cong Vinh, whilst it’s an all-Indonesian affair in the second semi-final with Cristian Gonzales going up against youngster Pratama Arhan.

Make sure to vote now and help decide the final two contenders that will be in the running to be crowned the Greatest Goal in the history of the AFF Championship.

Safee Sali (2010) vs Le Cong Vinh (2008)

This effort from Safee Sali in the second leg of the 2010 final was a crucial goal on the biggest stage as he raced onto a well-weighted through ball and thumped his shot past the keeper at his near post to help Malaysia lift their first AFF Championship trophy.

A superb piece of skill from Vietnam’s talisman in the 94th minute of the 2008 final sparked wild scenes at My Dinh Stadium in Hanoi as Le Cong Vinh’s glancing header handed Vietnam their first title at the AFF Championship.


Cristian Gonzales (2010) vs Pratama Arhan (2020)

Remarkably, Cristian Gonzales is still playing at the age of 46 in Indonesia where he’ll forever be remembered for this absolute stunner from distance against the Philippines in the semi-finals of the 2010 edition, a goal that helped book his nation’s place in the final.

Touch, control, power and precision: this fantastic laser from young full-back Pratama Arhan in the 2020 tournament was one of many highlights for a youthful Indonesia side that made it all the way to the final.

Polls will end on Sunday, December 11 at 18:00 SGT