In a tournament that consistently produces some fantastic goals it’s no easy task to determine just which is the greatest of all time.

That’s why we’re pitting 16 outstanding goals against each other to let the 2022 AFF Mitsubishi Electric Cup fans decide just which is the top goal in the tournament’s history.

It’s time for the next set of match-ups where we have more brilliant strikes from a pair of Indonesians, two Malaysians and further efforts from players from Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and Myanmar.

Make sure to vote now!

1. Cristian Gonzales (2010) v Chreng Polroth (2016)

Indonesian ace Cristian Gonzales scored an absolute belter from distance against the Philippines to delight the Gelora Bung Karno Stadium crowd and send his nation into the final back in 2010 – a huge goal at a vital time in a crucial match.

Will that be the goal to progress or will it be a wonder strike, also from distance, from Cambodia’s Chreng Polroth in the group stage of the 2016 tournament against neighbours Vietnam.


2. Chanathip Songkrasin (2020) v Nguyen Anh Duc (2018)

Thai superstar Chanathip is back for his second appearance with this finish on the end of a superb flowing move from his nation in the 2020 semi-finals as he returned to inspire the War Elephants to a record-extending sixth title while also picking up the MVP award for the third time.

But the Thai superstar will need to beat this volley from Nguyen Anh Duc in the 2018 final that led to Vietnam winning their second title after he was expertly teed up by Nguyen Quang Hai to delight those inside My Dinh Stadium. 


3. Safiq Rahim (2012) v Aung Kyaw Moe (2010)

Safiq Rahim may have scored more improtant goals for his country but he hasn't scored too many better than this superb, long-range free-kick to open the scoring against Laos at Bukit Jalil National Stadium in 2012. 

However, Myanmar’s Aung Kyaw Moe's exceptional strike against Vietnam two years earlier offers up plenty of competition as a pair of wonderful strikes battle it out for a place in the next round. 


4. Pratama Arhan (2020) v Khairul Amri (2012)

A laser into the far corner from Indonesian full-back Pratama Arhan was one of many highlights for the Garuda in the 2020 edition as their youthful side reached their sixth final and their talented defender displayed his potential in fine fashion.

His strike goes up a fantastic effort from the 2012 final when Khairul Amri swivelled and fired into the Thai net to put Singapore two up in the first leg in a contest the Lions eventually won 3-2 on aggregate for their fourth title.

Polls will end on November 30 at 18:00 SGT